Home > Lists! > Jim’s Favorite Movie Scenes 30-21

Jim’s Favorite Movie Scenes 30-21

As promised from the podcast, I’ll be posting Jim’s favorite scenes over the next three days.  Some scenes we aren’t going to have, so you’ll need to use your imagination.  I’m sure that won’t be too hard.

30. Lawrence of Arabia – “The trick…is not minding that it hurts.”

29. 1776 – “Why can’t you acknowledge what already exists!?!”

Watch the rest after the jump and I'll sit down. I promise!

28. Good Will Hunting – “ No, no, no, fuck you, you owe it to me.”

27. Guess Who’s Coming To Dinner – “You have got to get off my back!”

26. Glory – “Give em hell 54!”

25. The Lion King – “Remember who you are.”

24. Field of Dreams – “They found boxes of blue hats, that he never got around to giving her.”

23. The Big Lebowski – “You are entering a world of pain.”

22. It’s a Wonderful Life – “Dad you want a shock? I think you’re a swell guy.”

21. Tombstone – “Wyatt Earp is my friend.”

In honor of St. Patrick’s Day, here’s a song from Titus Andronicus’ new album The Monitor.  Go have one or two on us.

Titus Andronicus – Theme From “Cheers”

See you tomorrow.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment